A surfactant supplier’s quote for sodium laureth sulfate can carry the same CAS number as the next quote and still describe a different product: one at 27-28% activity, another at 59-61% solids. The price per pound means little until the content basis, the pH basis and the pack sit on the same line of both quotes. The grade table below puts those three on one line for each grade.

Which surfactant grades are listed here?

Seventeen bulk surfactant grades are listed by RS code: six anionic chemistries (sulfates, ether sulfates, a sulfosuccinate and a soap), three amphoteric (a betaine, a sultaine and an amine oxide), a C9-11 alcohol ethoxylate and cocamide DEA. Each row gives INCI, stated content, pH with its basis, the technical data sheet (TDS) and a quote link, plus CAS and packaging wherever the TDS states them.

RS code Chemistry CAS INCI Active or solids (as stated) pH (basis) Form Packaging Documents
RS-ALES_60 Ammonium Laureth Sulfate 32612-48-9 Ammonium Laureth Sulfate 58–60% 6.0–8.0 (10%) Liquid Drum · Tote · Bulk TDS · Request quote
RS-ALS_30 Ammonium Lauryl Sulfate 2235-54-3 Ammonium Lauryl Sulfate 27–29% solids 6.0–7.0 (10%) Liquid Drum · Tote · Bulk TDS · Request quote
RS-DLSS_40 Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate 39354-45-5 Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate 38–40% solids 6.0–7.0 (10%) Liquid Drum · Tote · Bulk TDS · Request quote
RS-KCOCO_40 Potassium Cocoate 61789-30-8 Potassium Cocoate 38–40% solids 10.5–11.0 (5%) Clear amber liquid Drum · Tote · Bulk TDS · Request quote
RS-SLES_30 Sodium Laureth Sulfate 68891-38-3 Sodium Laureth Sulfate 27–28% 6.5–8.5 (10%) Liquid Drum · Tote · Bulk TDS · Request quote
RS-SLES_56 Sodium Laureth Sulfate 68891-38-3 Sodium Laureth Sulfate 54–57% 7.0–9.0 (10%) Viscous liquid Drum · Tote · Bulk TDS · Request quote
RS-SLES_60 Sodium Laureth Sulfate 68891-38-3 Sodium Laureth Sulfate 59–61% solids 7.00–9.00 (10%) Clear, light amber liquid Drum · Tote · Bulk TDS · Request quote
RS-SLS_30 Sodium Lauryl Sulfate 151-21-3 Sodium Lauryl Sulfate 28–30% solids 7–9 (10%) Clear colorless to light yellow liquid Drum · Tote · Bulk TDS · Request quote
RS-CAPB_30-H Cocamidopropyl Betaine 61789-40-0 Cocamidopropyl Betaine 28.8–31.8% 6.00–7.00 (100%) Clear pale yellow liquid Drum · Tote · Bulk TDS · Request quote
RS-CAPB_30-P Cocamidopropyl Betaine 61789-40-0 Cocamidopropyl Betaine 28.8–31.8% 6–7 (100%) Light yellow, clear liquid Drum · Tote · Bulk TDS · Request quote
RS-CAPB_45 Cocamidopropyl Betaine 61789-40-0 Cocamidopropyl Betaine 44–47% solids 4.50–5.50 (100%) Liquid Drum · Tote · Bulk TDS · Request quote
RS-CAHS_45 Cocamidopropyl Hydroxysultaine 39660-17-8 Cocamidopropyl Hydroxysultaine 42.00–45.00% 7.0–9.0 (as is) Clear pale yellow liquid See TDS TDS · Request quote
RS-CAHS_50 Cocamidopropyl Hydroxysultaine 39660-17-8 Cocamidopropyl Hydroxysultaine 48–51% solids 6–7 (100%) Liquid Drum · Tote · Bulk TDS · Request quote
RS-LAO_30 Lauramine Oxide 1643-20-5 Lauramine Oxide 29–31% amine oxide 7.0–9.0 (10%) Clear colorless liquid Drum · Tote · Bulk TDS · Request quote
RS-AE_91-6 Alcohols, C9-11 Ethoxylated Not listed C9-11 Pareth-6 100% 5.5–7.5 (1%) Clear to slightly hazy liquid Drum · Tote · Bulk TDS · Request quote
RS-CDEA_11 Cocamide DEA 68603-42-9 Cocamide DEA 99% minimum solids 9.0–11.0 (1%) Liquid Drum · Tote · Bulk TDS · Request quote
RS-CDEA_21 Cocamide DEA 68603-42-9 Cocamide DEA 99% minimum solids 9.0–11.0 (1%) Liquid Drum · Tote · Bulk TDS · Request quote

Typical values from each grade’s TDS; the lot certificate of analysis (COA) governs. Drum = 55-gallon drum; tote = 275-gallon IBC tote. “Request quote” opens the product page’s quote form for that grade.

Anionic surfactant supplier: sulfates, ether sulfates, sulfosuccinates and soap

Sodium laureth sulfate (SLES, CAS 68891-38-3) is listed in three grades that share the CAS number and differ in what fills the drum: RS-SLES_30 at 27-28% activity, RS-SLES_56 at 54-57% activity and RS-SLES_60 at 59-61% solids.

The RS-SLES_60 solids, measured at 160 °C, include unsulfated matter (0-3%) and sodium sulfate (0-0.5%), so its activity can sit a few points below the solids figure. The sheet also lists 13-15% free alcohol, which that test drives off; ask which alcohol it is (SDS section 3), its flash point and VOC basis, and the activity, before you compare it with the other two.

Grade Stated content (TDS) Free alcohol (TDS) pH, 10% solution Form lb of product per lb of stated content US DOT transport (SDS section 14)
RS-SLES_30 27–28% Not listed 6.5–8.5 Liquid 3.6 (activity) Not regulated
RS-SLES_56 54–57% Not listed 7.0–9.0 Viscous liquid 1.8 (activity) Not regulated
RS-SLES_60 59–61% solids 13–15% 7.00–9.00 Clear, light amber liquid 1.7 (solids) Not regulated

Water is freight. At the midpoint of each stated range, 1 lb of stated content arrives in about 3.6 lb of RS-SLES_30 and 1.8 lb of RS-SLES_56 (activity), and in about 1.7 lb of RS-SLES_60 (solids): 1 ÷ 0.275, 1 ÷ 0.555 and 1 ÷ 0.60. Price each grade per pound of active, delivered, once the solids grade has given you its activity.

Concentrates also change the dilution step. In a published phase study of a commercial ether sulfate paste (average 1 EO, 25 °C), solutions were micellar at 6.9-20.1 wt%, hexagonal and very viscous at 28.0-52.1 wt%, and lamellar at 59.9-70 wt%; a 58.6 wt% sample was too viscous to measure at low shear (phase study, White Rose eprint).

The boundaries move with the EO number, so the study shows the shape of the problem for a given grade rather than its exact bands. Without a stirred make-up tank, the 27-28% grade costs more in freight and less in handling.

Chart of ether sulfate phase bands in water at 25 °C for a commercial paste of average 1 EO: micellar 6.9 to 20.1 wt%, boundary 20 to 28 wt%, hexagonal 28.0 to 52.1 wt%, lamellar 59.9 to 70 wt%
Phase bands of a commercial ether sulfate paste in water at 25 °C (average 1 EO), from the phase study linked above. A grade with a different EO number has different boundaries.

On the purchase order for SLES, name the content basis and its test method, the pH and the dilution it is measured at (10% on these sheets), and, for personal-care use, a 1,4-dioxane limit. Dioxane forms as a by-product when ethoxylates are sulfated: AICIS notes trace amounts in commercial ether sulfates, and HERA’s 2003 industry report (the Human and Environmental Risk Assessment programme for household cleaning ingredients) put in-plant control at typically 30-200 ppm on actives.

Ether sulfates hydrolyse under acid conditions and are sold above pH 7, according to US patent 9,109,152 (2015); the three SLES sheets list 6.5-8.5 to 7.0-9.0 in 10% solution.

An ether sulfate inherits the distribution of the ethoxylate it was made from. HERA’s example distributions for base-catalysed ethoxylates show 42.9% unethoxylated alcohol remaining at an average of 1.0 EO, 23.5% at 2.1 EO and 13.1% at 3.1 EO, and HERA notes that AES made from them carries a comparable amount of alcohol sulfate. Ask for the EO average on the COA when the ratio of ether sulfate to alkyl sulfate matters to your formula.

Bar chart of unethoxylated alcohol left in base-catalysed ethoxylates: 42.9% at an average of 1.0 EO, 23.5% at 2.1 EO, 13.1% at 3.1 EO
Unethoxylated alcohol remaining in base-catalysed ethoxylates at three average EO numbers. Source: HERA example distributions.

For US regulatory status, CAS 68891-38-3 is listed as ACTIVE on the EPA TSCA Inventory (July 2026 file) with two EPA flags: FRI, a polymeric substance whose Inventory name covers the polymer made with any free-radical initiator, and XU, exempt from reporting under the Chemical Data Reporting rule (40 CFR 711).

Sodium lauryl sulfate (SLS, RS-SLS_30, PubChem CID 3423265) is the sulfate made without ethoxylation, at 28-30% solids with unsulfated matter at 1.5% maximum and sodium chloride at 0.5% maximum. The ammonium salts list lower pH ranges in 10% solution: 6.0-7.0 for ammonium lauryl sulfate (ALS, RS-ALS_30, 27-29% solids, viscosity 3,000 cps maximum) and 6.0-8.0 for ammonium laureth sulfate (ALES, RS-ALES_60, 58-60% activity).

ALES is the one anionic grade here regulated for US DOT transport, so take its shipping description from the SDS when you plan freight. Disodium laureth sulfosuccinate (DLSS, RS-DLSS_40) lists 38-40% solids and a viscosity of 0-200 cPs; put both on the PO if your mixing depends on it. Potassium cocoate (RS-KCOCO_40) is a soap at pH 10.5-11.0 in 5% solution, the most alkaline of the anionic grades, so specify the pH basis with the solids.

SLS, ALS, DLSS and potassium cocoate are all specified by solids; ask for activity before you set any of them against an activity-based quote.

Anionic surfactant product pages (41)
Product page
Sodium Lauryl Sulfate (graded above)
Sodium C14-16 Olefin Sulfonate
Disodium Lauryl Sulfosuccinate
Ammonium Laureth Sulfate (graded above)
Sodium Laureth Sulfate (graded above)
Potassium Cocoate (graded above)
Dispersing Agent (Naphthalene Sulfonate Condensate)
Sodium Lignosulfonate
Sodium trideceth sulfate
Sodium Xylene Sulfonate 40%
Docusate Sodium Granular USP 85%
Ammonium Lauryl Sulfate (graded above)
TEA-Lauryl Sulfate
Dodecyl Benzene Sulfonic Acid
Disodium undecylenamido MEA-sulfosuccinate
Sodium Linear Alkylbenzene Sulfonate (LAS)
Sodium Coco Sulfate
Potassium Cetyl Phosphate
Sodium Myreth Sulfate
Sodium Methyl Lauroyl Taurate
Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate (graded above)
Naphthalene Sulfonate
Sodium Caprylyl Sulfonate
Disodium Oleamido PEG-2
Dodecylbenzenesulphonic Acid, Compound With Isopropylamine (1:1)
Sodium laureth-12 sulfate
Sodium Lauroamphodiacetate, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate and Hexylene Glycol Blend
Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate
Ammonium Salt of Sulfated Alkylphenol Ethoxylate
Ammonium Myreth Sulfate
Disodium Lauryl Phenyl Ether Disulfonate
Ammonium C10-16 Alkyl Ether Sulfate (Ammonium Laureth Sulfate)
Sodium and Magnesium Laureth Sulfate Blend
Sodium PPG-16/PEG-2 Lauryl Ether Sulfate
Magnesium Lauryl Sulfate
Disodium Oleamido MIPA-Sulfosuccinate
Disodium Cocamido MEA Sulfosuccinate
Disodium PEG-5 Laurylcitrate Sulfosuccinate
Linear Alkylbenzene Sulfonic Acid
Sodium Alkylarylpolyether Sulfonate
Sodium Dodecylbenzenesulfonate

Amphoteric surfactant supplier: betaines, sultaines and amine oxides

Cocamidopropyl betaine (CAPB, CAS 61789-40-0) is sold on activity. The CIR safety assessment defines cosmetic-grade activity as what remains once water (62-66%) and sodium chloride (4.6-5.6%) are accounted for, with 30% the typical raw-material activity. The two 30% grades here list 28.8-31.8% activity and 3.7-5.2% sodium chloride; RS-CAPB_45 is specified by solids instead, at 44-47% with salt up to 7.3%.

Grade Activity Solids / non-volatile Sodium chloride pH (basis) Color
RS-CAPB_30-H 28.8–31.8% 34.00–37.00% 3.7–5.2% 6.00–7.00 (100%) < 1.5
RS-CAPB_30-P 28.8–31.8 Not stated 3.7–5.2 6–7 (100%) Not stated
RS-CAPB_45 Not stated 44–47% 7.3% maximum 4.50–5.50 (100%) < 2

Solids and activity are different numbers. On RS-CAPB_30-H, non-volatile content runs 34.00-37.00% against 28.8-31.8% activity, and the gap is mostly salt. CIR also notes that grades above 30% may contain solvents such as propylene glycol. Compare the 45 grade with a 30% grade on activity and salt, and ask each quote to state both.

Clear pale yellow cocamidopropyl betaine solution in a glass sample bottle and a glass graduated cylinder on a white laboratory bench
Cocamidopropyl betaine is supplied as a clear pale yellow liquid; RS-CAPB_30-H lists a Gardner color below 1.5 on its TDS.

For personal-care formulations, write impurity limits into the specification. CIR lists residual amidoamine at 0.3-3.0% and DMAPA at 0.0003-0.02% in commercial CAPB, varying by manufacturer, and identifies both as known sensitizers. RS-CAPB_30-P lists free amine at 0-0.5% on its TDS; ask for amidoamine and DMAPA on the COA as well.

The same basis question applies to cocamidopropyl hydroxysultaine (CAHS). RS-CAHS_45 lists 42.00-45.00% active content with 49.00-51.00% non-volatile content and 5.5-7.0% sodium chloride; RS-CAHS_50 lists 48-51% solids with 6-7% sodium chloride and no activity figure. On solids the two are close, so ask RS-CAHS_50 for its activity before you choose. Lauramine oxide (LAO, RS-LAO_30, PubChem CID 15433) lists 29-31% amine oxide, free amine at 1.0% maximum and residual peroxide at 0.25% maximum; carry those two maxima onto the PO.

A betaine’s charge depends on pH only at the acid end: HERA describes a cationic character that dominates at very low pH and no anionic behaviour in alkaline media, unlike true amphoterics. If the formula is strongly acidic, give its pH when you ask for compatibility data. CAS 61789-40-0 is ACTIVE on the TSCA Inventory with no EPA flag.

Amphoteric surfactant product pages (12)
Product page
Lauramine Oxide (graded above)
Cocamine Oxide
Sodium Lauroamphoacetate
Cocamidopropyl Betaine (graded above)
Oleamine Oxide
Cocamidopropyl Hydroxysultaine (graded above)
Oleamidopropyl Betaine
Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate (Sodium Cocoamphoacetate)
Oleyl Betaine
Stearamine Oxide
Disodium Lauroamphodiacetate (Sodium Lauroamphoacetate)
Disodium Lauriminodipropionate

Nonionic surfactant supplier: alcohol ethoxylates, polysorbates, sorbitan esters and glucosides

The graded nonionic is a C9-11 alcohol ethoxylate, INCI C9-11 Pareth-6 (RS-AE_91-6), at 100% active with a cloud point of 47-58 °C, a hydroxyl number of 116-139 mg KOH/g and moisture at 0.3% maximum. When you replace one ethoxylate with another, match the hydroxyl number and the cloud point, and confirm the cloud-point test method, since both move with the EO average.

Any ethoxylate’s EO number is the average of a distribution, so ask for the EO average and the free-alcohol content on the COA of any nonionic grade. The product pages below also cover polysorbates 20 to 85, sorbitan esters and alkyl glucosides.

Nonionic surfactant product pages (50)
Product page
Polysorbate 80 FCC
PEG-100 Stearate
Polysorbate 60 NF FCC Kosher
PPG-2 Hydroxyethyl Cocamide
Polysorbate 20 NF FCC Kosher
Nonylphenol Ethoxylate-9
Alcohols, C9-11 Ethoxylated (graded above)
Sorbitan Monooleate NF
Glyceryl Stearate (GMS)
Polysorbate 85
TRIDECETH-9
Sorbitan Isooctadecanoate
Polysorbate 40 NF
Laureth-23
Octylphenol Ethoxylate (Octoxynol)
Sorbitan Monostearate FCC K/P
Alcohols, C16-18 and C18-unsatd, Ethoxylated
PEG 5 Undecyl Ether
Caprylyl Myristyl Glucoside
Sorbitan laurate
Ethoxylated Nonylphenol, Branched
Levelling Agent (Ethoxylated Fatty Amine)
Isoceteth-20 Solid
Trideceth-12
Glyceryl Stearate Self-Emulsifying Flakes (GMS-SE)
PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil
Steareth-20
Sorbitan tristearate
Polyoxyethylene Sorbitan Trioleate
Coco-Glucoside
Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate
Choleth-24 and Ceteth-24
Laureth-4
Glyceryl Stearate Self-Emulsifying Beads (GMS-SE)
Ethoxylated Cocoamine (latex Stabilizer)
Cetearyl Glucoside
Polyoxyethylene 10 Tridecyl Ether
Laureth-7
Nonoxynol 4
PEG-25 Hydrogenated Castor Oil
Nonoxynol 10
C12-16 Alcohols, Ethoxylated and Propoxylated
Steareth-10
Decyl / Undecyl Glucoside
C12-13 Pareth-3
PEG-40 Sorbitan Diisostearate
Trideceth7carboxylic Acid
Capryl Glucoside
Oleth-5
PEG-6 Lauramide DEA

Alkanolamides: cocamide DEA for industrial cleaning

Cocamide DEA (CDEA) is listed in two grades for institutional and industrial cleaning formulations, both at 99% minimum solids, moisture at 1% maximum and pH 9.0-11.0 in 1% solution. The difference is free amine (as DEA): 8% maximum for RS-CDEA_11 and 28% maximum for RS-CDEA_21. The TDS gives no other difference between the two, so choose on the free-amine maximum your formula and its labelling allow, and state that maximum on the purchase order. Both grades are regulated for US DOT transport.

Alkanolamide product pages (5)
Product page
Cocamide DEA (graded above)
Lauramide DEA
Lauramide MEA
Stearamide MEA
Lauramide DEA and Propylene Glycol

Industries served

The grade records carry four industry tags: household and industrial cleaning, beauty and personal care, industrial manufacturing and textiles. The table links each industry page, its surfactant family pages and the problem pages that list one of the graded chemistries.

Industry Surfactant family pages Problem pages using these chemistries
HI&I Cleaning Anionic Surfactants, Amphoteric & Cationic Surfactants, Nonionic Surfactants Carpet & Upholstery Care Concentrate (Shampoo / Extraction), Stain Removal: Protein & Grease
Beauty & Personal Care Surfactants & Cleansing Agents, Emulsifiers & Dispersants Insufficient Foam & Lather in Body Wash, Shampoo Foaming, Viscosity & Stability, Scalp Irritation & Surfactant Sensitivity
Industrial Manufacturing Alkaline Cleaning Chemicals
Textiles Process Defoamers & Wetting Agents Color Fastness Failures, Poor Scouring & Wax Removal

Packaging, documents and quotes

For wholesale and bulk orders, standard packaging on these TDS sheets is 55-gallon drums, 275-gallon totes and bulk; RS-CAHS_45 states no standard pack, so name the pack you need in the request. Grades regulated for US DOT transport: RS-ALES_60, RS-CAHS_45, RS-CAHS_50, RS-LAO_30, RS-CDEA_11, RS-CDEA_21; the rest ship as not regulated, per section 14 of the SDS.

The TDS for each grade is linked in the grade table and gives typical values. The safety data sheet (SDS) and a certificate of analysis (COA) for the lot are available on request; the COA governs where it differs from the typical values. Supplied for industrial formulation and manufacturing use; not for retail or consumer sale.

Send the RS code, the quantity and pack, and the delivery point, and we will quote it. For a formulation or specification question, contact technical support.

Page What it covers
Anionic surfactants catalog Every anionic product in the catalog
Amphoteric surfactants catalog Every amphoteric product in the catalog
Nonionic surfactants catalog Every nonionic product in the catalog
Cationic surfactants and quats catalog Quats and cationic surfactants
Surfactant selection guide for home and industrial cleaning Which surfactant class for each cleaning job
Alcohol ethoxylates guide Alcohol ethoxylate chemistry and selection
HLB system and emulsifier selection Choosing an emulsifier by required HLB
Alkyl polyglucoside ingredient hub Alkyl polyglucoside surfactants
Surfactant performance in hard-surface cleaning Surfactant performance on hard surfaces
Sulfate-free and mild glucoside surfactant bases Sulfate-free cleansing bases

Frequently asked questions

What is the difference between sodium laureth sulfate and sodium lauryl sulfate?

Sodium laureth sulfate (SLES) is an ether sulfate: the fatty alcohol is ethoxylated before it is sulfated, at an average of 1-3 mol EO per mol of alcohol for the main grades according to HERA’s 2003 draft assessment. Sodium lauryl sulfate (SLS) is sulfated without ethoxylation. The ether sulfate forms micelles at a lower concentration: AICIS cites a critical micelle concentration of 2.5 mM (1.05 g/L) for the C12 3 EO homologue against 8.2 mM (2.36 g/L) for C12 alkyl sulfate, both at 25 °C.

Is a 45% cocamidopropyl betaine stronger than a 30% grade?

Not necessarily, because the two numbers can sit on different bases. The 30% grades list activity, 28.8-31.8%, with 3.7-5.2% sodium chloride. RS-CAPB_45 lists 44-47% solids at 125 °C with salt up to 7.3%, so part of its higher figure is salt. Its pH also runs lower, 4.50-5.50 at 100% against 6-7 for the 30% grades. Ask both quotes for activity and salt on the same test method.

What is the difference between CAPB and CDEA?

CAPB is an amphoteric betaine supplied as an aqueous solution at about 30% activity. Cocamide DEA is an alkanolamide supplied near-neat, at 99% minimum solids, with free amine (as DEA) up to 8% or 28% depending on the grade. Both grade records list thickening and surfactancy roles. The CDEA grades are listed for institutional and industrial cleaning only; the CAPB grades carry personal-care and cleaning tags.

How much 1,4-dioxane is in sodium laureth sulfate?

It depends on the producer’s process and on your specification. 1,4-Dioxane forms as a by-product of sulfating ethoxylates; HERA’s 2003 industry report put levels at 500 ppm on actives in the 1980s and at typically 30-200 ppm on actives under in-plant control, depending on the degree of ethoxylation. In November 2024, EPA’s revised TSCA risk determination (89 FR 89993) found that 1,4-dioxane presents unreasonable risk to human health, including through drinking water contaminated by down-the-drain disposal of products that contain it as a by-product. EPA’s March 19, 2026 Federal Register document (91 FR 13235) placed that determination and the 2020 evaluation under administrative reconsideration focused on the cancer risk analysis, and no TSCA section 6(a) proposed rule had appeared in the Federal Register as of 2026-10-16. Set your limit for the market your finished product sells into, write it into the purchase specification, and ask for the lot result on the COA.

Are SLES and CAPB on the TSCA Inventory?

Yes. CAS 68891-38-3 and CAS 61789-40-0 both appear on EPA’s non-confidential TSCA Inventory with commercial activity status ACTIVE and the UVCB mark, in the July 2026 file. The SLES entry carries two EPA flags: FRI, a polymeric substance whose Inventory name covers the polymer made with any free-radical initiator, and XU, exempt from Chemical Data Reporting. The CAPB entry carries no flag.

Which of these surfactant grades are sulfate-free?

Seven of the 11 chemistries contain no sulfate group: cocamidopropyl betaine, cocamidopropyl hydroxysultaine and lauramine oxide (amphoteric), disodium laureth sulfosuccinate (a sulfonate, not a sulfate ester), potassium cocoate (a soap), the C9-11 alcohol ethoxylate and cocamide DEA (offered for institutional and industrial cleaning only). The sulfates and ether sulfates are SLES, SLS, ALS and ALES. For sulfate-free cleansing bases built on glucosides, see RawSource’s Sulfate-Free / Mild Glucoside Surfactant Bases page under Beauty & Personal Care.

Sources & methodology

Figures are RawSource sourcing data unless attributed to a named source. Regulatory citations are current as of publication. Chemical identities verified by CAS number against the RawSource catalog.

Sourcing Desk
Sourcing this chemistry in bulk?

Search 1,300+ industrial chemicals by name or CAS, or send us your spec — we quote by the drum, tote, or container.

Browse the Chemical Index → Request a Quote
Products mentioned: Alcohols, C9-11 Ethoxylated (C9-11 Pareth, Fatty Alcohol Ethoxylate) Alkyl Polyglucoside (APG) Ammonium C10-16 Alkyl Ether Sulfate (Ammonium Laureth Sulfate) Ammonium Laureth Sulfate (ALES, Ammonium Lauryl Ether Sulfate) Ammonium Laureth Sulfate (Ammonium C10-16 Alkyl Ether Sulfate) Ammonium Lauryl Sulfate (ALS) Ammonium Salt of Sulfated Alkylphenol Ethoxylate Betaine (Trimethylglycine, TMG) C12-13 Pareth-3 C12-16 Alcohols, Ethoxylated and Propoxylated (C12-16 Pareth) Caprylyl Glucoside (Capryl Glucoside) Caprylyl/Myristyl Glucoside Cetearyl Glucoside Choleth-24 and Ceteth-24 Cocamide DEA (Cocamide Diethanolamine, CDEA) Cocamidopropyl Betaine Cocamidopropyl Betaine (Cocobetaine, CAPB) Cocamidopropyl Hydroxysultaine (CAHS) Cocamine Ethoxylate (Ethoxylated Coco Amine) Cocamine Oxide (Coco Dimethyl Amine Oxide) Coco-Glucoside (Alkyl Polyglucoside, APG) Decyl/Undecyl Glucoside (Alkyl Polyglucoside, APG) Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate (Sodium Cocoamphoacetate) Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate Disodium Lauriminodipropionate Disodium Lauroamphodiacetate (Sodium Lauroamphoacetate) Disodium Lauryl Phenyl Ether Disulfonate Disodium Lauryl Sulfosuccinate Disodium Oleamido MIPA-Sulfosuccinate Disodium Oleamido PEG-2 Sulfosuccinate Disodium PEG-5 Laurylcitrate Sulfosuccinate Disodium Undecylenamido MEA-Sulfosuccinate Docusate Sodium (Dioctyl Sodium Sulfosuccinate, DOSS) Dodecylbenzene Sulfonic Acid (DBSA, LABSA) Dodecylbenzenesulfonic Acid, Isopropylamine Salt (DBSA Isopropylamine Salt) Ethoxylated C16-18/C18-Unsaturated Alcohols (Fatty Alcohol Ethoxylate) Ethoxylated Tallow Amine (Ethoxylated Fatty Amine) Hexylene Glycol (2-Methyl-2,4-pentanediol, HG) Isoceteth-20 Isopropylamine (2-Aminopropane) Lauramide DEA (LDEA) Lauramide DEA and Propylene Glycol (LDEA) Lauramide MEA (LMEA) Lauramine Oxide (Lauryldimethylamine Oxide) Laureth-12 Laureth-23 Laureth-4 Laureth-7 Linear Alkylbenzene Sulfonic Acid (LABSA, C10-16 Alkylbenzenesulfonic Acid) Magnesium Lauryl Sulfate (Magnesium Dodecyl Sulfate) Nonoxynol-10 (Nonylphenol Ethoxylate) Nonoxynol-4 (Nonylphenol Ethoxylate) Nonylphenol (NP) Nonylphenol Ethoxylate NP-9 (NPE-9) Nonylphenol Ethoxylate, Branched (NPE) Octylphenol Ethoxylate (Octoxynol) Oleamidopropyl Betaine Oleamine Oxide (Oleyl Dimethylamine Oxide) Oleth-5 (PEG-5 Oleyl Ether) Oleyl Betaine Oleyl Betaine (Oleyldimethyl Betaine) PEG-100 Stearate PEG-25 Hydrogenated Castor Oil PEG-40 Castor Oil PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil PEG-40 Sorbitan Diisostearate PEG-5 Undecyl Ether (Undeceth-5) PEG-6 Lauramide DEA Polysorbate 20 (Polyoxyethylene 20 Sorbitan Monolaurate) Polysorbate 40 (Polyoxyethylene 20 Sorbitan Monopalmitate) Polysorbate 60 (Polyoxyethylene 20 Sorbitan Monostearate) Polysorbate 80 (Polyoxyethylene 20 Sorbitan Monooleate) Polysorbate 85 (Polyoxyethylene Sorbitan Trioleate) Potassium Cocoate (Coconut Acid, Potassium Salt) PPG-2 Hydroxyethyl Cocamide Propylene Glycol (MPG, PG) Sodium Alkylarylpolyether Sulfonate Sodium C14-16 Olefin Sulfonate (Alpha Olefin Sulfonate, AOS) Sodium Chloride (Industrial Salt) Sodium Coco Sulfate (SCS) Sodium Dodecylbenzenesulfonate (SDBS, LAS) Sodium Laureth Sulfate (SLES, Sodium Lauryl Ether Sulfate) Sodium Laureth Sulfate (SLES) Sodium Laureth-12 Sulfate (Sodium Lauryl Ether Sulfate) Sodium Lauroamphoacetate Sodium Lauroamphodiacetate, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate and Hexylene Glycol Blend Sodium Lauryl Sulfate (SLS, Sodium dodecyl sulfate) Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate (SLSA) Sodium Linear Alkylbenzene Sulfonate (LAS, SDBS) Sodium Methyl Oleoyl Taurate Sodium Myreth Sulfate Sodium Sulfate (Salt Cake) Sodium Trideceth Sulfate Sorbitan Isostearate (Sorbitan Isooctadecanoate) Sorbitan Laurate (Sorbitan Monolaurate) Sorbitan Monooleate (Sorbitan Oleate) Sorbitan Monostearate (Sorbitan Stearate) Sorbitan Tristearate Stearamide MEA Stearamine Oxide (Stearyl Dimethylamine Oxide) Steareth-10 Steareth-20 TEA-Lauryl Sulfate (Triethanolamine Lauryl Sulfate) Trideceth-10 (Polyoxyethylene 10 Tridecyl Ether) Trideceth-12 Trideceth-7 Carboxylic Acid Trideceth-9
RA

RawSource Editorial

Commercial & Sourcing Desk